Best Malls in the Bay Area



These Shopping Centers/Malls were voted the Bay Area’s 2018 Best of the Best by Bay Area Parent readers. Read the full list of winners here.

Silicon Valley

Gold: Stanford Shopping Center. This open-air shopping center features Bloomingdale’s, Macy’s, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, Wilkes Bashford and more than 140 specialty stores. It also has a mix of restaurants and cafes including Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar, P.F. Chang’s China Bistro and Max’s Opera Café.  660 Stanford Shopping Center, Palo Alto. 650-617-8202. simon.com/mall/stanford-shopping-center.

Silver: Westfield Valley Fair Mall. 2855 Stevens Creek Blvd., Santa Clara. 408-248-4451. westfield.com/valleyfair.

Bronze: Santana Row. 377 Santana Row, San Jose. 408-551-4611. santanarow.com.

Bronze: Westfield Oakridge Mall. 925 Blossom Hill Road, San Jose. 408-578-2912. westfield.com/oakridge.

SF and Marin

Gold: Westfield San Francisco Centre. This nine-story mall features more than 170 shops and restaurants, a multiplex and a dome-covered atrium. 865 Market St., San Francisco. 415-512-6776. westfield.com.

Silver:  Stonestown Galleria. 3251 20th Ave., San Francisco. 415-759-2626. stonestowngalleria.com.

Bronze: Northgate Mall. 5800 Northgate Drive, San Rafael. 415-479-5955. shopnorthgate.com.

Peninsula

Gold: Hillsdale Shopping Center. Features Nordstrom, Macy’s and Forever 21 Mega Store, plus 120 specialty stores and restaurants. 60 31st Ave., San Mateo. 650-345-8222. hillsdale.com.

Silver: Shops at Tanforan. 1150 El Camino Real, San Bruno. 650-873-2000. theshopsattanforan.com.

Bronze: Serramonte Shopping Center. Highway 280 and Serramonte Boulevard, Daly City. 650-301-3360. serramontecenter.com.

East Bay

Gold: Stoneridge Shopping Center. Offers more than 160 stores and restaurants including Nordstrom, H&M, Apple, LEGO and Build-A-Bear. 1 Stoneridge Mall Road, Pleasanton. 925-737-4100. simon.com/mall/stoneridge-shopping-center.

Silver: Broadway Plaza Walnut Creek. 1275 Broadway Plaza, Walnut Creek. 925-939-7601. broadwayplaza.com.

Bronze: San Francisco Premium Outlets. 2774 Livermore Outlets Drive, Livermore. 925-292-2868. premiumoutlets.com/outlet/san-francisco.

Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags