Best Malls in the Bay Area

These Shopping Centers/Malls were voted the Bay Area’s 2021 Best of the Best by Bay Area Parent readers. Read the full list of winners here.

San Francisco & Marin

Gold: Westfield San Francisco Centre. Major department stores and big-name brands, a movie theater, restaurants and cafes comprise this nine-level shopping center in downtown San Francisco. 865 Market St., San Francisco. 415-512-6776. westfield.com.

Silver: Laurel Village. California Street between Locust and Spruce streets, San Francisco. laurelvillagesf.com.

Bronze: Stonestown Galleria. 3251 20th Ave., San Francisco. 415-759-2626. stonestowngalleria.com.

Silicon Valley

Gold: Santana Row. A world-class shopping experience with top brands, boutiques and memorable dining. 377 Santana Row, San Jose. 408-551-4611. santanarow.com.

Silver: Westfield Valley Fair. 2855 Stevens Creek Blvd., Santa Clara. 408-248-4451. westfield.com/valleyfair.

Bronze: Gilroy Premium Outlets. 681 Leavesley Road, Gilroy. 408-842-3732. premiumoutlets.com/outlet/gilroy.

East Bay

Gold: Stoneridge Shopping Center. With more than 165 stores from clothing to home furnishings and electronics, plus a large selection of restaurants, this two-story indoor mall is a top Tri-Valley shopping destination. 1 Stoneridge Mall Road, Pleasanton. 925-737-4100. simon.com/mall/stoneridge-shopping-center.

Silver: Broadway Plaza. 1275 Broadway Plaza, Walnut Creek. 925-939-7601. broadwayplaza.com.

Bronze: Bay Street Emeryville. 5616 Bay St., Emeryville. 510-655-4002. baystreetemeryville.com.

Peninsula

Gold: Hillsdale Shopping Center. Features Nordstrom and Macy’s, plus more than 100 specialty stores and restaurants. 60 31st Ave., San Mateo. 650-345-8222. hillsdale.com.

Silver: Serramonte Center. Highway 280 and Serramonte Boulevard, Daly City. 650-301-3360. serramontecenter.com.

Bronze: The Shops at Tanforan. 1150 El Camino Real, San Bruno. 650-873-2000. theshopsattanforan.com.